Come on blog, you know I WANT to hang out with you!

So, I haven’t written on my blog in way, way too long.  First, I had computer issues, but since then something else has happened.  My blog has become way too jealous, and it’s damaging our relationship.  I guess it’s because I’ve been spending a lot of time with different things recently.  It’s not that I still don’t need to write on my blog, but work is important too.  And though my blog will glare at me accusingly, I still have to come in to work and face this:

And this:

My blog wanted us to have lunch, but I really don’t have the time, and more of the books might get angry.  I fear them more.

At this point, I think my face is turning into a book.

I have to have gotten through two hundred of these by the end of this year.  Why doesn’t my blog understand?  I value the relationship but work is important too.  Le sigh!  Why must it be so hard?

2 responses to “Come on blog, you know I WANT to hang out with you!

  1. if yr head was a book, our friendship would be SO different.

  2. *gulp* What did I sign up for…

Leave a Reply

